Health Insurance?

I am somewhat confused by a recent incident that occurred in my life. Being almost 65 years young, I am now being viewed as a liability. The automatic thought is that my health will be declining now and that the government needs to take back some of my Social Security to pay for my Medicare? I am also being deluged with offers from all kinds of Insurance Companies regarding supplemental insurance, because, they know, that the Governmental Insurance is not sufficient! Why not? They cannot seem to answer that.

The other day a knock came on my door and nice gentleman from an Insurance Company, stood there, telling me that he just happened to be in the area and that as he had not been able to set up an appointment by phone to see me, he thought that he would just take a chance that I was in and that I would be receptive to listening to what he had to offer. You know, I have to say that the very first thought was to say, “I don’t have time!” But then I thought about it and realized that I may as well get it over with. I invited him in (After checking his card).

He proceeded to share, with Harry and me, all the information that we would need to make a decision to spend more money to insure our health. He was extremely articulate and a perfectly, pleasant man. Finally, about an hour after he began, he asked for the sale. I turned to him and said, “Well, I just have one more question, before I would sign a contract with your company. Does you company offer a “no claims bonus”?” He appeared to be rather shocked by this question and said he did not know the answer. I said, O.K. Then give me the name of the C.E.O. of your company and I will write a letter to him and ask him myself? He, very politely, gave me the information I needed and left.

I went right to my computer and wrote a letter to the C.E.O. of the Insurance Company, asking the question and offering a reason for the question. I snail mailed the letter with a copy to the salesman. That was over a month ago. I have heard nothing! I am not sure if my health can handle this? The good news is that I do believe in preventative care and I eat healthfully and exercise and get plenty of rest and positive input. This is my Health Insurance.

This entry was posted in acknowledge, change, coaching, integrity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment