So Many Roads?

//

So often I get swept up in the avenues of life – giving all my passion to the intricacies of where they lead – then suddenly, out of the blue there appears before me a wall. This wall has an abundance of signs on it and depending on which angle I take to read these signs I can either feel defeated or elated. The knowledge, inside my being, says that everything is possible and I have had this proven to me over and over again. However, there are times I feel so overwhelmed by the awesome responsibility, that comes with that knowledge, I feel the need to step away – to hide.

I have been blessed with so many creative gifts and I am so grateful for these gifts. When I keep myself in that place of possibility I know that I have the ability to channel these gifts appropriately that they will fall totally in line with what I believe to be my life purpose*. There are consequences, however, if I read those signs with a defeatist attitude. Then nothing is possible!

What do I do? I stop. I breathe. I close my eyes and breathe again, deeply. I validate my magnificent power and ask myself, “What do you want?” I breathe again, deeply. Then I ask myself, “What is your intention?” Whatever the response to the intention question is – is what I then visualize – with every fiber of my being – so that I will bring about the subject or object of my visualization.

This is the only road I choose to take in order to keep me on the path toward continually, fulfilling my life purpose. *My life purpose is to make a difference in this world through my words and my music.

This entry was posted in abundance, choice, decision, feelings, higher-self, Intention, Life Purpose, music, personal power and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment